Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

A lovely t shirt.

The Feast of St. Monica.
I think St Monica is a wonderful example of a saint blessed with persevering prayer for a family member you love.
It can take a very long time in purgatory to purify a soul.
No one who truly loves someone would want that soul to spend eternity in the dreadful hell.
So St Monica prayed diligently to God for the soul of her son, later raised to the Altar as St. Augustine. She and her husband had two other sons.
Today, our builder prepared the exterior wall he plastered, with a coating of a kind of primer. He worked conscientiously in dry weather, thankfully.
He shall hope to return next week and paint the wall a pale shade of grey to align with the exterior house wall.
I am horrified by the dreadful situation in Afghanistan as are many people.
Many prayers for an end to the tragedies and I hope peace is a prayer manifested there very soon. Not looking for comments on this at all.
The blip I am posting is a new t shirt from Vegan Outfitters. Expensive for me but I will hopefully wear it often.
The need to remember the plight of suffering animals is already with me. Also the neighbours have a dog, I have not seen as yet but who makes a whinning very sad high pitched lamenting dog sound mostly now in the afternoon. Arthur thankfully seems unaffected, yet I am obviously impacted by the sound.
I hope you all have a good Friday. There is Gardeners World on BBC2 at 8pm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.