Red Kite alert

I decided to have a wander over the fields to see if there was any more harvesting going on.  Bank Holiday weekend, so of course I put on a coat.

I could see the farmer doing some baling at the far side of the big field and headed in that direction, and one red kite was visible in the sky being mobbed by a murder of crows in what looked like a beginners flight formation.  

As I got closer a roe deer was just about to bed down in a big clump of straw and if I hadn't seen it I wouldn't have known it was there.  It was really well hidden.  See if you can spot it in the extra.  (No prizes awarded, sorry).

There were several red kites circling but I had terrible trouble focusing on them and keeping upright, so this is the best of a bad bunch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.