Hover Flower Friday

Capturing a hoverfly in flight has eluded me for many years, and today as many shots as I can delete (I only ever keep one or two of my best shots in a day) presented themselves to me.
 
So our petunias for Flower Friday, complete with hover fly hovering; and hoverfly feeding at extra.
 
Bit of a catch-up day today.  I finally managed to update our broadband contract with BT.   Follow the links from the email the £2 a month increase becomes a £15 a month increase, and no way of finding the offer.  Gave up waiting on the telephone!!  Finally did an online chat, and no way could it have been better.  Well - cheaper perhaps.
 
Then to top it off Mrs W managed to find a ‘fall alarm’ watch with the eSIM already set up to use, and with a reasonably priced top-up facility to go with it.  Let’s hope it uses a network that has a decent signal around here. Should be with us by Tuesday.
 
 
Gentle day other than that
 
 
Many thanks to BikerBear, aka Anni, for hosting Flower Friday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.