The Great Escape

Herbie has a habit of disappearing from our back lawn before he has covered it properly.  First thing this morning (about half past ten) he started work and trundled into the back as he is supposed to do.  Started his cutter, turned round and went straight back out through the gate!!!  At least he usually bumps about a bit before falling out into the main lawn.
 
So later I persuaded him to go back in then closed the gate on him – well I thought the spring would be enough to stop him.  I was wrong!
 
Next job was to put a cabin hook on the gate to keep him in next time.  Silly enough for a Saturday.
 
I had shot some clouds but Herbie was silly enough for a Saturday so they were to be relegated to Flickr.  However one I particularly liked with the reflections in the windows, so that one is at extra.  I actually took the trouble to remove a street light and overhead power line.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.