D day

I didnt get much sleep last night , waking up in the hour every hour.

Despite having one of the best dentists around I still wasnt looking forward to my trip, but was pleased theyd fitted me I 3 weeks earlier than my original appointment. 

As Ulverston is busy with tourists at the moment I got there early. Found a parking spot and had 30 minutes before I could go to the dentist. It was a  sunny day so a wander round the town centre was pleasant. I do like the atmosphere of this place. 

The treatment took less than an hour and Steve was kind and efficient and every so often when he could gave me some mini breaks. I realised part of my problem is I have a habit of holding my breath as soon as I lie back on the dentist chair.  ( not a good idea) I spent most of the time telling my self to Breathe Breathe! Lol

I'm really quite grateful that we have such a good dentist.. especially as so many dentist  are still not open. 

Back home Fletch greeted me like a hero and we had our usual teatime walk by the dock
Blip of 2 of the regular fishermen
 3 anesthetic injections meant a meal of salmon and mashed potato.  .. Fingers crossed that no more teeth break!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.