The Train Leaving The Station...

...is being watched.
I was watching the watcher while I was waiting on SWMBO coming out of the pharmacist. 
She had ordered her prescription on Monday , it had been processed by the health centre on Tuesday and at 2.30pm today the Pharmacist still hadn't got round to making it up and it would (hopefully) be ready at 4pm.
She went back at 4.30pm and it was ready.
Talk about a useless shower!

Most of my time today has been spent at the lathe making 3 wee boxes.
They are made from a piece of branch wood which I had filled with resin. Unfortunately the one in the middle lost a bit of the resin during turning, but I thought I would just carry on and leave it 'quirky'
This was the orientation when it was a branch and this shows their size.

I was also also making another (deliberately) quirky piece which should have been finished, but I had a bit of a problem when the bandsaw blade got stuck in a piece of wood. That took some time to sort out without damaging the blade. On the up side, the bandsaw got a good cleanout.
I should get the quirky piece finished tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.