Spey Bay

We all slept late again – the beauty of being on holiday.  I started my day with a run – same route as yesterday but in the opposite direction.  It was much hotter and clearer than yesterday morning and the oil rig that we could see last night has disappeared.  TTran in the opposite direction to me and and came to meet me to encourage me to run up the hill at the end of my route.  We got back to discover that BB had sorted out his own breakfast – a holiday miracle!!
 
TT had picked a walk from my wee walk book, so we drove back to Kingston on Spey and walked to Garmouth and then over the old Spey Railway bridge to Spey Bay.  It was a lovely walk, but my goodness it was hot.  We stooped forr drinks and cakes from the takeaway café at Spey bay and ended up sitting in suntrap by the ice house and cooked a little more.  We returned over the bridge, but then took a slightly different route back via a Victorian water tower and a trig point with great views all around.  We had a very late picnic when we got back to the car.  A breeze had got up and it suddenly felt chilly – though it wasn’t chilly at all.
 
We drove back to Elgin and had a wander around Cooper Park, the cathedral and the biblical garden, before paying homage to Gordon and Macphail to check their opening times.  We made our way back to the car via the supermarket and Borough Briggs.
 
I was on tea tonight, then later TT and I headed out to look at the sunset, but it wasn’t as spectacular as last night.  BB was watching a movie when we got back, so I finished my book.
 
Spot the boys walking along the shingle bank at Spey Bay.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.