pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

No diggity

My carefully chosen holiday playlist has served us well this week, but like our holiday, all good things come to an end.

Of all the tracks chosen, the one that has been repeated ad infinitum today has been Blackstreet’s “No Diggity” and it has been used as the response to any question put to the youngest. Orange juice OK, Matty? No diggity.  Shall we have a wander into town? No diggity. After a while I quickly began to loathe “the way she work it”.

It’s been a brill few days, unruffled by the weather not being quite as good as we hoped, but crucially dry and largely warm. Also ably assisted by these three being on great form for the most part. This afternoon, whilst I unpacked, did the washing and got dinner sorted I could hear The Eldest playing some sort of game with them, which resulted in much uncontrollable silliness and giggling. It reminded me again, that no-one can make them laugh like she can. Those moments are the ones you wish you could capture and hold onto for just a little bit longer, but it’s like trying to bottle lightning: it ain’t going to happen, so just sit back and enjoy the show for the short time it lasts.

Speaking of enjoying shows, the circus has really stayed with them and they keep coming back to it, but then again if I was their age and watching a motorcycle roar into the arena and soar through the air whilst doing a backflip for the first time, I would like to think it would stay with me for some time too!

The Eldest remains with me tomorrow, but the Wee Ones will switch back to their mother and whilst the respite from the constancy of questions will be welcome, in the same breath my little horrors will be sorely missed.

No diggity. 

P.S. I posted a picture earlier in the week of me about to launch The Youngest out to sea. We picked up the theme and ran with it....(extras).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.