pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Zombieland

A flurry of texts and messages to start the day before I did something I hadn’t done for a while, which was to have Classic FM on as I wrote and caught up on blips whilst supping the perfect cup of tea. 

The relaxing start continued as I pottered around and got the house ready (tidy) for the arrival of Lady V.

We had a lovely time with a nice wander along the river (pictured here), followed by drinks at Romneys and a packet of crisps to “put me on” (apparently this means to “keep you going” before dinner) before scrubbing up and heading into town for a disappointing dinner at Sapore (won’t be returning due to devil-may-care attitude when washing clams) and cocktails at the speakeasy. Mine was called a Zombie, which is very apt as that is exactly how I felt the following following day. She had a Dark and Stormy, which was surprisingly refreshing.

Lovely day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.