A day in the life

By Shelling

Substitute

On Sunday Marianne is organising the last of the summer concerts in her garden. Or, rather in the dining room of a school nearby due to the weather forecast. As I'm helping her with sound and other technical things at her concerts I was asked to help her make the decision on moving indoors. It's a shame to have to do that on the very last concert, of two whole seasons, but apparently it's going to pour with rain the whole day, so if the concert is going to be enjoyable, we saw no other way. We went to look at the room and it's not that bad after all. The picture is of the spot the stage is going to be, at least we can see a lot of green outside and with flowers and some candles on the tables, coffee, sandwiches and cakes we reckon it can be rather nice. You'll know all about it on Sunday evening.

Apart from that excursion I've been recording most of the day.  I decided it would be good to do a proper dokumentation of the songs in the music/poetry program Eva and me are touring with at the moment. Maybe we do it in its present format for the last time at our concert next week and it would be nice to have presentable versions of the songs, if nothing else, for me to listen to, when I can no longer play them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.