A haircut, and then I treated myself to a Tilley hat as my old Tilley style one has seen better days. I thought I'd got the right size until I sat at home eating lunch in it, it was a bit tight so that meant going back and swapping it. 

At some point the Blood Doning folk rang me back and said they didn't know if I'd be able to give blood on Monday, it would depend on how inflamed my face was. So I'll go to donate and see what the Sister in charge thinks. I think it's starting to look a bit angry, see extra, but it's all relative.

The evening walk was very pleasant... until it got dark, I can't see the point of walking if you can't see where you're going! I'm booked onto one next Tuesday, but that'll probably be my last evening walk until next summer.

I've taken an antihistamine tonight because all the midge bites were driving me nuts last night!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.