NICE WEATHER FOR A RACE

It was a pretty damp day at the track today.....and hot and humid. The mosquitoes were out in force. They aren't very large but they're all mouth. Rumor has it that they're working for the Red Cross on commission. All in all...a perfect day for racing.

I checked the  rain gauge when I got home. 2.97 inches (7.54 cm) fell in 20 minutes. The sump pumpo is working overtime and there's a wet rug in the basement. Then the sun came out and BOY was it humid. I had 30 minutes to download shots from the day and then it was off to the high school for a football game. I shot the first half and then I had to get back home in time to upload football pictures, edit them, write an article and send it to the paper....I'm still waiting for "D" to text me the final score before I hit "send."  The home team was ahead 20-7 at the halftime.

Best in Large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.