MarkHyson

By MarkHyson

Roots

Not a great blip today I'm afraid. I was looking forward to getting home early today and trying out the new tripod, so left my camera at home. However, I'm a perfectionist and I noticed the smallest of leaks coming from the towel rail radiator whilst sorting out the odds and ends in the bathroom. This meant the radiator had to be drained again in order for me to strip the fittings and re-fit them. To be honest, it would have probably been ok (they can self-heal) but I thought it better to be safe than sorry... despite the extra hours in incurred!

A much better day though today, yesterday's mood blip (not the photo) has passed and full happiness has been restored. Speaking to someone early this morning helped this too.

Not much planned for tomorrow, but on Sunday the Hastings' Half Marathon takes place... although I don't know if there's a contingency plan for snow. I may pop down to the seafront and watch... with my camera of course!

I hope you all have a great weekend, whatever you may be doing. Take care!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.