Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

Coffee Table Books

Knowing I was going to be on a bus for nearly 3 hours today on my journey home from the sea, I decided to do my blip just after midnight - I heard the weather was not going to be good, so a late night/early morning blip so that the date was correct was what I decided to do.. Here is my take on the books that are on the coffee table at our son and daughter-in-law's apartment - courtesy of Photobooth.

These are just the "pick up and dip into" type of books - not that I am I really into Louis Vuitton or Porsche cars - but a bit of inspiration wouldn't go amiss! However, they are such heavy books I could almost break my wrist holding them but it's a fun blip and something different.

Now I'm at home, looking at my coffee table, it has a different assortment - knitting books, a "Dummies" book for my new phone, The World of Downton Abbey, one or two library books, books about Switzerland, where we went on holiday last October and of course my Bible - my favourite "dipping into" book! In this book you will find adventure, love, romance, war stories in fact, everything you could wish for in ONE book but with 66 smaller books.

There is a lovely song taken from the longest Psalm in the Bible - 119 v 105 "Thy Word is a Lamp into my feet, and a light unto my path" sung here by Michael W. Smith and Amy Grant. Listen and enjoy!

Have a great weekend and I hope all you fellow blippers stay safe, especially in the UK where many places are covered with snow - and next weekend British Summertime starts!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.