Two steps forward...

By stevvi

Swallow

Despite a bank of cloud arriving in the east for sunrise I was up and out reasonably early to and decided to have mooch around Old Leigh. It was lovely and peaceful but with very little for me to photograph until I stalked some swallows.

I’ve included the extra not because it’s any good but because it’s crop from over 8000 pixels to under 5000 pixels and taken with an ISO of 20,000! Despite the marginal quality, I’m really impressed with the result considering. That said, I can really see how the pros can spend £10k+ on a fast lens. I may go back tomorrow morning anyway as it’s due to be a bit brighter and would like to attempt a decent photograph of one in flight rather then a relatively boring “portrait” as the more diplomatic call these static shots.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.