Two steps forward...

By stevvi

Two Tree Island

I was up and out way before dawn so decided to take the usual trip to Two tree Island and once more took a photo of “that boat” quite a while before the sun was up. Being clear, there wasn’t much colour so here it is in mono. I then went on to Old Leigh to see if the swallows were still there. They weren’t so I assume they’re happily on their way to Africa for winter, although hopefully some more will arrive soon. I did take a photo of the Endeavour (see extra), a reasonably famous boat due to it’s actions in WWII at Dunkirk, and I dare say some will prefer that to my main.

Other than that, I’ve spent most of the day at a friend’s watching the MotoGP and have to go and pick my son up from Chelmsford in a bit. Where does all the time go?

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.