Flower Friday ...

.... stopping to smell the flowers.

As I was sitting photographing the chipmunks and squirrels this morning I was surprised when this little cutie appeared to be smelling these flowers!  Perfect for both Flower Friday and Squirrel Blip Friday.  

And believe it or not I didn't 'bait' the flowers so she would do this!

It was a good photography day so I've added a collage in Extras.  The most amazing thing happened that I simply had to share.  We saw baby chippies for the very first time EVER!!!  The top picture shows two of the three babies that we saw in the back yard!  It's hard to get a size perspective here but they are tiny, tiny, tiny!  I would say about the size of a field mouse.  But so much cuter!  I hope we see more of them in the next few weeks.  

The monarch butterfly in the collage was only our second to emerge from our nursery.  But she's the first that I raised from eggs collected in our garden.  We have lots more that will be emerging in the next few days.  

As always ... thanks to Anni (BikerBear) for hosting Flower Friday each week.  I hope you like my flower smelling chipmunk! xoxo

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.