Unknown Orange Flower.....Hawkweed

Does anyone know what this amazing little flower is, it has popped up in the middle of my lawn, I can't say I have ever seen one before?
It's been a gorgeous summer's day, if only every day were like this. Had the gas boiler serviced this morning, a most charming young man who only lives around the corner and certainly knew what he was doing. A really genuine man, who even check and repaired the leak to the connection of my washing machine, no charge.
Spent an hour or so weeding and digging over the narrow bed on one side of my garden ready to put some plants in, and have been planning the main part. I have a gardener coming to look next week, been chatting to him and feel happy with his work, he has great reviews and again is local.....It's heaven to be out there in my own little patch with nobody invading my space!!
Time for a quick shower, a G&T and a ready meal curry......TV might be interesting tonight, Michael Parkinson 50 years followed by some of his old clips...

Thanks as ever for the lovely comments and stars x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.