I Mean....Why Would You?

There was a gale.
Temperature was, according to my fingers, 1 degree celsius.
Wind chill factor (or 'feels like', as the dumbed down BBC weatherchart now says.....even the weather is too complex for us morons these days, but that's a whole different rant) minus eighty degrees celsius.
It's a long way up. Hills tend, by their very nature, to be 'up' and should therefore never be trusted.
There is no pie shop nor log-fired alehouse up there.
So...
....why would you?

The words 'invigorating', 'exhilarating' or 'sense of achievement' are prohibited from your answer. You could try 'the view from up there', but that won't wash since I have always maintained that looking at a hill from down here is far more fulfilling than looking down, from up there, upon the mess with which humankind has filled the landscape.
I rest my case.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.