JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

The crumpled poppy.

Up earlier this morning and did my exercises first thing. How I wish it would become a habit. Went into the garden with my camera and was caught by the Hermes delivery driver with a parcel for Emma.  She wasn't there so I took it for her.  The poppies I planted in the front garden have been lovely. A mixture from white to red and single to frilly. I don't even remember what kind they were and am leaving them to seed themselves in the hope they will be the same next year.
Later on Emma came round and chatted for a while. I was laughing as she was there for the parcel delivery but couldn't be bothered coming downstairs to open the door.  She has a busy life with Courtney and a new job which she is just beginning to find her feet in.
Afterwards I felt it was time I did something so went into the garden and tackled the remains of the berberis. I'll be glad to see the remnants go.   Was out far too long but came in and decided to hang pictures I've been procrastinating over for a year.  Two are by my father. One my mother and one me about five or six.  The other two are by me of my mother and myself. More caricature than portrait.  I like drawing but I'm not very good.  Hanging a group of pictures is always a nightmare and when I got everything  organised I found I had some picture hooks but no nails to go with them.  Typical !   So the family portraits are still waiting although I have ordered new hooks which may arrive tomorrow.   Gave up on getting things done and settled for tea, a heat pad and boning  up on mirrorless cameras.
Went into the garden afterwards for butterflies with no success.  There were a fluttery pair of whites, courting I think.  I was hopeful for a while but they went off to somewhere with a bit more privacy and  I can't say I blame them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.