JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

Still game.

Up early and doing all my usual morning activities.  It was overcast until about ten and then the sun came out.  Just after lunch I set to and hoovered upstairs and downstairs with my little stick hoover.  It does a good job. Then went into the garden to tackle the remains of the berberis.  It is now reduced to a few stumps which I plan to saw off with the Japanese pull saw after which I will start on the holly.  Spent some time photographing a small tortoiseshell than came indoors to use a heat pad and have a read. Later I went round to Falkland Palace to see what butterflies they had.  Usually there are lots at this time of year but today there were only a couple.  A small copper with a badly torn wing and two or three whites skittering around in their normal fashion.  Photographed them like mad hoping for an in flight shot and I was lucky.   Back home I returned to the sofa with an ice pack this time and tea, toast and jam. Reviewed my haul.  Lots and lots of deleting of course but quite a few keepers.  Even another hoverfly but I think I need a rest from  hoverflies at the moment.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.