JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

Tucking in.

A satisfying day.  Although I wasn't up early I've done OK.  Hoverflies were out in force first thing  so I had a pre- breakfast photo session after doing my exercises.  As a result breakfast was almost lunch and by the time I'd had a read and done a crossword it was nearly two o'clock. Went into the garden and did a lot of weeding.  Cleared the garden path which was becoming an obstacle course then took myself upstairs to hang a patchwork piece I'd brought out for my selfie project and decided to keep out.  I expected this to take ages and be a fiddle but I measured and marked carefully.  Could hardly believe it when I got it right first time.  Was so pleased I treated myself to  tea, a heat pad and another read.  Afterwards I went up to the Pillars for milk and a few odds and ends then into the garden with the camera again.  There are still lots of butterflies around but somehow I'm not getting the photo I want.  I think I'm obsessed with hoverflies at the moment and their long tongues.  They stand there and lick pollen at such high speed it's hard to get a sharp shot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.