JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

Hello stranger.

Went to bed last night very tired and slept as soon as my head hit the pillow. Woke about 3.00am and went to the loo expecting to fall asleep instantly afterwards  but no such luck.  I lay awake until after four when I gave up and went downstairs to settle on the sofa with some tea.  Cursing myself for being a pig with the ice cream and wine.   At least I hadn't a hangover and I wasn't bored but I couldn't see me having an active day.
Strange how the day played out. Round about eight I had a shower and fed the birds. Realised washing had piled up and put the machine in action.  Cleared away more bits of the selfie junk so everything is now back to normal.  Bit the bullet and began cleaning the kitchen for the groceries arriving.  All was spick and span by the time the delivery came.  Checked out my bank account which I had ignored for the past week and it's perfectly healthy.  Went into the garden to look at the butterflies on the buddleia. They are still out in force and I found what I think is a hoverfly unknown to me.  I thought it might be a bee fly but it doesn't have the long proboscis.  Afterwards I did a bit of cutting back,  The warm weather and the heavy rain has sent everything mad.  The front garden badly needed hoeing so that got done too.  Amazed at how I bucked up as the day went on. It's good to be getting back on track again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.