Common Drone Fly.

A warm sunny day when I was able to get into the garden and do some much needed weeding while Roomba was hoovering upstairs.  I’d loaded all the recycling stuff in the car last night and went off in the afternoon to Ladybank where I got rid of it.  Afterwards I went to Charlottetown gravel pit hoping for a blip but nothing appealed.  Came home and found some insects had appeared in the garden so enjoyed photographing them instead. I didn’t recognise this hoverfly but after a bit of research I think it is a common drone fly.   My electric blanket throw was delivered. It’s very cosy even when not switched on. I’ve tried it on the lowest setting and that feels warm to me so I think it’s a good buy.  Hope I won’t need to use it for a good while yet.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.