The doocoot, Hill of Tarvit.

A productive day for once.  Finished yesterday’s dusting, cleaned the kitchen, spruced up the bathroom, booked a slot at the recycling tomorrow, then did some more winter shopping.  One more fleece and an electric blanket, something I have never owned before.   Was delighted to get a phone call from the dentist.  There’s a cancellation at the beginning of October so my appointment has been moved forward from December.  A letter too from the NHS with an appointment for my flu jab and Covid booster. Then I phoned about the car insurance fiasco and have now received an email saying I am not liable to pay the £3,000 claim.  Pleased to have something in writing at last. Not pleased that the insurance are going to pay it as it is fairly obvious that it is fraudulent. However it is probably more expensive to argue about it than to pay.  Took myself off to the Hill of Tarvit for a walk and a blip. I’d hoped to go up to the doocot but it was a bit too far so I had to photograph from a distance.  It’s a nice NT property which I used to go to a lot.  Some beautiful trees and lots of snowdrops, aconites and bluebells in season.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.