JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

Through a glass darkly,

Haar on the hill this morning but the sun broke through and I had a quick photo session with hoverflies in the front garden and bees in the back.  Breakfasted, read the news and got dressed and off to meet Margaret and Linda at Silver Sands.  Was astonished to find a notice saying all parking at the beach was disabled.  So Margaret hadn't made a mistake.  Nevertheless I went down and took a rather awkward space in the public car park.  Bad, but I have an out of date disabled badge.  I didn't renew it partly because of the pandemic and partly because I didn't believe they would renew it anyway since I had had a hip replacement.  I'm now thinking I need to go and see them as my knee is not improving.  Anyway the three of us met up and had a very long lunch at the Sands cafe.  I photographed the remains of the haar when I arrived but it vanished, the Forth was as calm as I've ever seen it and the sun shone.  People, swam, sunbathed and we might as well have been on the Riviera.  We lounged at an outside table and chatted the hours away.   Linda and I both seem to have been writing.  Me for myself, Linda too but a publisher is interested if she makes some changes which she has done. So it will be interesting to see what happens.
 By the time we parted I felt tired and wandered across Fife amazed at remembering routes I hadn't been on for a couple of years.  Stopped at Loch Leven's Larder to buy a couple of Cooks vegetarian meals then, more wickedly, at Falkland Store for ice cream and white wine.  I don't know what's got into me but I like it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.