The orchard in apple time.

A nice restful day.  I got up rather reluctantly and late but once showered I took a turn for the better.  Discovered I had a very short “to do” list which made the day better still.  Checked my bank account and was pleased at how little I’d spent on my keeping warm tactics in the gas price crisis.  Went into the garden and carried on weeding.  Nice to see that some of the cyclamen I planted last year is flowering.  Took myself round to the palace gardens hoping for butterflies but there were none in sight so I photographed the orchard instead.  There’s a bumper crop of apples.  I think they are having a good year.  Toying with the idea of having a couple of dwarf fruit trees.  I seem to be intent on transforming the garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.