Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Newport City

Year 2 Day 158 of UK COVID-19 Pandemic.  First UK Vaccine 262 days ago.  UK open. Overseas travel with restrictions.

Cardiff City FC played Bristol City which kicked-off at 12.30pm so I travelled to the oldest son's place in Newport to watch it on live-stream. With living further away, and Covid issues, we decided not to renew our season tickets after so many years I can't remember! Instead I have a live-stream for all matches home and away. Bristol won 1-2 due to sloppy Cardiff defending.

I stopped near Newport Castle to take an aerial view of it and the City along the River Usk which also shows Newport Transporter Bridge (top left). I can't say I miss the city after living and working it for well over 40 years, and it was a pleasant detour through Caerleon and the Wye Valley on the way home with the sun out for the Bank Holiday weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.