The Daily Fox ...

By MaggieB

All change ....

So I have a concert in York tomorrow and Durham on Sunday .. and my sister was to come over to care for mum while I commute and perform!

However - she was totally snowed in and her local bus service suspended - this is her photo of her view today - which shows the problem pretty clearly!

(I expect I've broken some basic rule by posting my sister's photo! Sorry, blip!)

In the end mum has gone to the care home for the weekend.

Mum may have dementia - but she's still our mum - it was she who insisted that my sister didn't even try to get here as it was too snowy and dangerous .. and she was prepared to go to the care home she doesn't even like to make things easier for us ..

Luckily the home she's used to had space .. and I left her eating chocolate biscuits and colouring in scrapbooking pictures ..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.