Derelict and Deluxe...

The morning had Janet and I menacing the ivy that really rather fancies over running the back of our garden. I menaced a goodly amount, and now there's another tip-run to be done because the green bin is over full.

The other day, someone cut me up on Morrigan, and badly enough that I intended to pass the camera footage to the police for further action. When I looked though, the bike cam hadn't been working properly for ages. This afternoon, Morrigan got a lovely new front and rear in crisp HD.

In the late afternoon we found ourselves walking along the Stroudwater Navigation (an and sent canal from the late 1700's linking Stroud to the River Severn, and this shot came about.

The posh arts and crafts edifice in the background is the Hill Paul. Built around 1900 it was the first electric powered factory in the southwest. In front is an anonymous building that has felt love from local arsonists.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.