Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

VIP

Despite my very late night, the day began happily with a VoIP call with SweetArt. She was taking a break from unpacking. Lucky G & me - we got a tour of the new house they're now making their home. It looks fantastic!

We wouldn't normally do it on a Saturday, but we went grocery shopping at Carrefour in Wafi. I rather regretted the decision later, but it wasn't because of crowds. Wafi is quiet on the weekends, so is a safe mall to go to if you have to visit one on a Friday or Saturday. Long story short, Saturday's have people on the roads trying to get things done, and so there is some annoyance there. The recycling finally got done - easy enough, but the drive to it felt like an obstacle course.

I had won two VOX VIP experience tickets for this branch only, so I wanted to check out the procedure and if the movie I want to watch (RESPECT) is playing. It was released on 19th August and has already done its time here. Argh! If we weren't isolating, we would have seen it by now! Anyway, the very kind manager took our details and said he would let us know if they show it again in Wafi branch.

G then looked at a few work clothes and we eventually did our shop. Carrefour seems to be struggling to maintain good customer service. If I had more energy, I might even pursue some things, but at the moment, I'll spend my time doing more productive things, like creating more videos and generally keeping a low profile. :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.