Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Elements

When we were in Wafi yesterday, I promised G that I would bring her for breakfast to this restaurant today. I'm so pleased we checked the timings when breakfast is served with a member of staff.

I woke up this morning and after eating my cereal, suddenly remembered about my breakfast promise. Fortunately, it is served up to 1 pm, so G & I made it for lunch. In fact, we just made it with a minute to spare!

What you see on the table is just one portion. I am so pleased we didn't order one each. It was a typical Lebanese breakfast, the experience greatly enhanced by old fashioned Arabic music emanating from the loudspeakers! It was refreshingly different, and at £7, very affordable too!

Whilst in the mall, we got a few things done, like buying a new pill box for G, and I was able to do the mandatory eye test to renew my driver's licence. Thankfully, I passed using my current specs and completed the process online, so I am now good until 2026.

Home for the rest of the day. G got ready to do a lesson with her kids in Geneva, but they are still in holiday mode, so she enjoyed her last Sunday evening off chilling and catching up with more episodes of The Good Doctor. We've got to Season 2.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.