Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Building Site

I drove G to school today. She just needed an hour to get timetables and speak to a few people. I had an hour to get the car washed and check out anything new that has happened in this area that we've avoided all summer long. The construction of the new resort is coming along, which reminds me of a YouTube video I watched about why they don't build tall buildings in Europe. It is so that old, long-standing features aren't hindered and can be appreciated without any obstructions. I wish the town planners here would apply the same logic.

We came straight home as the car is playing up. I've booked it in for a repair in a couple of days.

On a more personal note, I loaded up the program to start work on another video and was so thrilled to find I had already done the laborious part (which is to add the lyrics). I was so pleased with myself!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.