Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Pit stop

G didn't get a timetable for school today, so there wasn't any point for her to go in. We headed out to do a few errands instead.

The first stop was the Philips Service Centre in Ras Al Khor. There are loads of roadworks because of the new Dubai Creek Harbour development, so it took real effort to get to it, only to find out that they did not support the device I needed to repair. (It's an electric water pump that sits on top of a 5-gallon water bottle.) Oh well, I tried.

We drove to Dubai Hills Mall. G wanted to look in some of the clothes stores, I wanted the opticians to look at my titanium frames, and we wanted to locate Costa. As you can see, we found it. I spotted the two seats in the corner, so G reserved them while I got the iced coffee.

We've been home for the rest of the day, both working in our respective offices. G had her Maths student arrive for a pre-lesson lesson. Actual lessons start tomorrow! I really wanted to go to the Creek, but we did the sensible thing and stayed in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.