Gorgeous Day!

Really lovely late summer day today, although it got rather warm by mid-afternoon 85F/29.4C. But after spending a lovely morning in the garden, I plugged away at my two classes...grading and participating in discussions. Everything is due Monday night at midnight....so the end is near.

My granddaughter threw up this morning, so my son thought it best that they stay home today, although apparently she's fine. As long as she really is fine they'll come by for their weekend visit tomorrow. 

I'm away next week, leaving Tuesday for north of Boston to visit my very best childhood friend (well she's still my best friend). I'm not afraid of flying and have a good supply of N95 masks, and we'll be very low key at her house. I haven't seen her in 2 years, so am VERY much looking forward to this! And I can't get sick cause I'd have to cancel my trip.

I caught this Zantedeschia aethiopica or Calla Lily in the late afternoon light. It's the only blossom this year on the plant, and it's fading, but what a color! 

And the extra, just for fun, is the fall crop of peas just emerging ;-)

Hope your Saturday has been a lovely one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.