The Avenue

This was taken on my way home after collecting my Click and Collect from the supermarket at 8am this morning (extra).
Craigie Avenue, which is also State Highway 1 going through our town.  Being in Lockdown 4 the roads were deserted except for me.  When I arrived at the supermarket there were only two cars in the car park.  My order was ready when I arrived.  So easy with minimal contact. Yay. 
Some gardening this afternoon, but pretty cold and now it’s raining. 
Just finished a most enjoyable over an hour Zoom with my North Island friends.  Now it’s time for our typical Sunday night tea of cheese toasties. 

Covid stats….83 new cases, total 496, in hospital 34 (2 in ICU)…..makes me feel very uneasy - is Lockdown working????

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.