NatureQueen123

By TheLoveOfNature

Colby Thursday

On Tuesday I had a message from one of  the gardeners to say he wouldn’t be in on Thursday, so I checked that the Head Gardener would be in. He said he would be. The other volunteer who usually comes in with me on Thursdays said he wasn’t going to come in, so it was just me and the Head Gardener.

He was busy mowing the meadow and asked me to take the RTV and pull Himalayan Balsam. I pulled quite a bit and my feet were getting soaked, so I drove back to the gardeners workshop to find my wellies.

I got my wellies on and headed back into the meadow. There was quite a bit of Balsam, so I tackled as much as I could. I went to get my coffee and grabbed a snack and did a bit more. I needed to go and empty the RTV, so went back.

The Head Gardener was in the workshop having his break. I needed to ask him about some of the Assessment Criteria points for my course. He helped me out and said to do that instead of going back into the Meadow.

Four hours later, I was done! I have pretty much finished the first module, just need to be asked questions. I’ve already started the next module. It’s about the Care of a Historic Garden. We’ve chosen to concentrate on the Walled Garden.

I headed home and was greeted by Albie and Buster :) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.