Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Freedom

More of the same as yesterday.

Whilst I was reading I heard cheering and screams of joy out the window.  I went to have a look and it was a magical moment, as a little girl had learnt to ride her bike without the support of her father.  Her mother and father were whooping for joy.  The little girl has grown in confidence since and has been riding around the park.  She's experienced her first moment of freedom and she loved it.  And so did I, it made me smile.

I've finished two books since yesterday and I would recommend them both.  Vinyl Detective:  Victory Disc which is book three in the series and was funny and full of drama.  The other was The Readers Room, a debut novelist gets their crime novel published but their identity remains a mystery, but then the plot starts becoming a reality and the police become very interested.  A slow starter but was a tour de force in the end.

I shall be back in work tomorrow, it will give me focus.

Today I am thankful for:

1.  Witnessing the magical moment when a little girl learnt to ride her bike for the first time
2.  Hearing from friends Anne and Gaynor

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.