Ivy's Naming Ceremony

18˚C  -  8 mph E Wind Speed  -  12 mph Gusts  -  Cloudy  -  Sunny Intervals.  Busy family day attending Ivy Anne's Humanistic Naming Day, and visiting Rhonda who was released from hospital this morning  -  she is looking well and was full of praise for the nurses in the hospital.  The Naming Ceremony was held in the hall of Linthouse Bowling Green, and it was great to meet so many of the family  -  some after two or three years.  I only had the little camera with me and the results are appalling  -  I ought to use it a bit more to get the hang of it.  My Blip is meant to illustrate the party after the ceremony, but the result is more like a night club than a Naming Ceremony  -  even post-processing couldn't correct it. It was an extraordinary event with a Children's DJ doing the music -  the children seemed to love it, but I couldn't get a good shot of them because of the crowd of grown-ups watching, and me not being the 'pushy' type ☺☺

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.