Osteospermum

Another cold day today, the daytime temp has been about 15C for at least 2 weeks now, it's more like October. I grew tomatoes for the first time this year and they're now ripening, but they're quite small - I don't know if it's because we haven't had summer weather for the last 5 weeks as they barely grew during this time. I really enjoyed watching the wheelchair rugby final at the Paralympics this morning that Team GB won, so exciting and so close. Then I watched a bit of the team dressage which Team GB also won, giving Sir Lee Pearson his 13th gold. In athletics Hannah Cockroft got her 6th gold, plus there were 4 other golds and several other medals - Team GB is currently 2nd in the medal table behind China, just brilliant. A little bit of gardening this afternoon. 

Day 531 / Day 42 of Step 4 of Roadmap Easing (for my record only)
No news today so I thought I'd look at the stats. Patients in hospital with Covid are now at the same levels as in mid March at 6,942 and deaths are only at marginally lower levels averaging c114 a day (a bit odd given limited vaccinations then, but that was at the end of a wave and we are seeing rising cases). There have now been c1.3m cases since virtually all restrictions were removed in Step 4 six weeks ago. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.