Create Abbey

This morning I went to a craft fair at Creake Abbey. It’s doubled in size since I first went and is worth a visit, although I didn’t buy much today. Afterwards I walk over to the ruined Abbey nearby to take a photo for blip. We’ve had brief appearances by the sun today, lovely when it happens, but very fleeting. I cut the lawn in the afternoon, which has been growing so fast in the last few weeks. I also cut down the wild flowers on one half of the wild garden and have left them for a few days to drop their seeds. 

Day 530 / Day 41 of Step 4 of Roadmap Easing (for my record only)
Research by PHE and Cambridge University shows that people with the Delta variant are twice as likely as those with the Alpha variant to be admitted to hospital (most cases were unvaccinated and Delta is over 98% of cases in the UK). The US report on the origins of the virus can’t come to a definitive conclusion without more information being provided by China, with natural transmission and a laboratory incident remaining as possible options. The SW incl Cornwall are receiving extra Covid support after a surge in cases. Research by Which has found that 8,000 cash points were taken out of service during the first 18 months of the pandemic.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.