No need for a title but no clue from the thumbnail

Well last night I watched my team manage to loose at home courtesy of the TV and Stockport County. Towards the end of the match there was an almighty bang on the window which I went to investigate. And there lying on the grass was poor old Woody the woodpecker who had only recently come back to visit us. I closed up our shutters so Mrs Crispy could not see the poor bird. I kept an eye on him and there was some slight movement of his head but he looked to have damaged his wings. I left him for half an hour but magpies came down to feed and he looked like a sitting duck 
( well you know what I mean ). I went out with a dust pan to try and lift him to a safe place and to my surprise and delight he took off and flew into the thicket.

It got better during the evening as the ice hockey team I follow beat Lausanne 4-1 in the Champions Hockey League. What an incredible result against European opposition.

This morning whilst having a coffee Woody came back to feed. Must have had one hell of a headache to recover from.

Went back to Stratford this afternoon to pick up a painting we purchased yesterday. So my hearing test has proved rather expensive. We really liked the painting and it grew on us even more when someone wanted to buy it off us when we went to collect it.

Today’s blip is from the river at Stratford. The place is starting to grow on me despite the numbers of tourists.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.