The mystery of the heat pump

Given the challenges we all face with energy this coming winter I decided to check out my latest readings and bills.

First challenge is my energy provider has been taken over and my account is being moved. I am unable to activate my new account at the moment so I have no access to historical records.

My Blip is of part of my heat pump. I checked on my last three months usage. My heating has not been on and the hot water was turned off for almost a month during this period. Low and behold the Heating system informs me I have used 240 kWh for heating. Now I understand it must use some energy for background running but this does seem rather a lot. So email has gone off to Heat Pump/Boiler supplier to clarify. I await the explanation with anticipation.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.