Power Full

This morning I went to retrieve my bank card, which was swallowed on Friday. That is to say I assumed it had been successfully swallowed as when I withdrew money I omitted to remember that in Mozambique the card is the final thing to be spat out, opposed to the UK where it is ejected first. I walked off with the cash and then realised the following day. A dense moment, but I got the card back with a flash of my passport. Luckily I have two passports as the Migração office still has my main one and I hope it will be returned soon complete with a long-term visa.

I had lunch with a Mozambican friend, Yuki, who previously went to boarding school in Kent, and then did his degree in the UK. He described Ashford as largely consisting of ‘old topless men and pigeons’.

The back window of this chapa is on the chaotic side. It includes a misspelt homage to God, Samy’s declaration of love for Tina, and a statement that holds little value in itself: Terry, irmão da (brother of) Luana.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.