Wish fulfillment?

I/we have never had a "Bucket list".  
Maybe just lucky?  
However I have a, somewhat flexible, wish-list.  One of these keeps appearing and disappearing on/from it; dependant upon pocket depth.
This last Birthday, almost entirely unexpected; more the amount than the fact, as I didn't rate myself THAT highly.
Be that as it may - I hied me unto Dobbies out near Carlisle, like that Bear, over the mountain, "to see what I could see".  I genuinely had nothing in mind beyond a new handle for a well-known set of Clip-on gardening tools, (Cue to HOOooWL).  I found I was able to fulfill that wish, and this one, and come away with a scant few Quid £≤10 still on the Gift Card. 
Cheers two-of-you, who MIGHT get to see it, MUCH appreciated.
According to search results Chamaerops Humilis (European Fan palm or Mediterranean Fan Palm) is hardy to -5 to -10˚C, and I don't recall seeing THAT many -10˚s. And - as is my won't, I need to know the "when"s to supplement my warped memory.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.