Just for the record.

Some considerable time ago I noticed a slight "malfunction" of my left hand.  It was so sneaky and slow as to be well under way before it became obvious.  I saw Doc on some other item and mentioned this as part of the package.  This resulted in a visit to the musculoskeletal bloke who diagnosed "Ulnar neuropathy" and threatened me with bloke # 3.
I saw Bloke #3 today.  Amongst the instructions I was told to:- 
Avoid body lotion/cream for 48 hours prior - NO problem.
Wear loose fitting clothing to allow access to arms up to shoulders and legs up to mid thigh.  Generalisation, he never touched the legs.
Avoid tights/stockings - never wear 'em sweety. ~ ~ ~ ~ etc.
Remove as much Jewellery as possibly. - there it is...
I think it may be the first day I've not worn it 24/7 apart from for "repair" since I got it.
He wired me up and shot mild currents around both paws, causing them to twitch one finger at a time and twice an arm at a time.  I felt a bit like a Frog's leg in a Biology lab.  I was amused to notice he kept holding the wired-up finger end - I asked why.  Seems he needed to be part of the circuit for it to work.
"Do you feel the same as I feel?"
"Not to the same extent, but it doesn't work without it."
I couldn't resist an involuntary YELP! as each arm flexed. NOT that there was anything I could call pain, just the mere shock of feeling my entire arm twitch.  The initial diagnosis was confirmed, but clarified to a couple of trapped nerves rather than the more vague "trapped nerve".
Seem there's a chance it can be reduced/rectified by a small op.  I now have to discuss with myself whether to gopher it or not to gopher it.

* ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ *
JAM! and BUTTER it!! I forgot!!!
Last time I was there, something was in the process of being built.  I remember thinking - "It's bound to be done by next visit."
It was - BUT - I saw it from the car on the way in & remembered…another -  BUT - We drove around the back to a car park and, consequently, left the same way and forgot. 
"Must try harder."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.