HOW much?!?

A yard a year it seems.  I doubt Alice (or I) realised Jasminum Nudiflorum was a pernicious weed.
We both like(d) it, and it gives a splash of colour when most things are asleep.  I seriously doubt either of us expected a growth rate of a yard a year - OR - the fact that, if any part touches ground IT WILL ROOT. It thus intends to conquer the world.
I admit to not having taken a blind bit of notice of it since Alice, except to admire it in flower.  When Jerra kindly did this years lawn cut...  
(Better explain, in case I haven't; I tend to forget who's been told what in three locations I infest.  Almost verbatim, I somewhere or other explained thus:-
Last year as a combination of factors.
1. Advancing years.
2. "Bonidlitude".
3. Consideration of wildlife.
We'd reduce to an annual scalping.)  
The curious/interesting thing is - at Jerra's  suggestion a pathway was mown (Or is it "Moan") along to the greenhouse, with a Branch-line to the Pond.  Once cut, it never took off to full heigh (about 18-24") and flowered, it stayed about 2-3" high.
While he was scalping the hayfield I decided to attack the Jasmin.  I think I may still have a few spare rooted weeds if anybody's interested.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.