NO Mineral.

Just animal and vegetable.
There's a Bloke, on Youtube, does a series called "London Worms & Garden."
The garden does get a look in - BUT - mainly he concentrates on Vermiculture side of it, with various trials etc.  For instance he once added a T-shirt labelled as Cotton, they devoured it whole, eventually, leaving only the thread used to sew it and the tiny logo on the front.
He also put in a slice of Melon and demonstrated how, by next day, they'd ganged up under the Melon for a Feast.  Mine appear to prefer Tomato as they deserted the Melon in favour of the "Mato".  My first "Beefsteak" both ripened and mildewed simultaneously.  NEVER happened before, but the wurrums don't half like it.
* ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ *
"WE" decided, part for ease, part for the wildlife and part because it's out of sight to Joe Public.  Today it got its scalping.  While he was at that I savaged the errant Jasminum nudiflorum.  I've also made an attack on the somewhat weedy, Brick paved, "Drive".  
There exists a book called "Eat the Weeds".  I've just looked it up, prices range from about £11 ( Down from £13) up to one I spotted at pennies short of £120 (Verily thou JESTETH Sire?!?)  
Needless to say the Wild Strawberry is a Weed which:-
A) Might be eaten.    
AND
B) Won't be "weeded.

* ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ *
With not going "Walkies" I forget to log progress.  Being mainly sedentary I set a low target = 3,000.
Yesterday I Logged >6,000
Today 7,105 = FAIR Chuffed I am.
:¬)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.