Gone and done it - AGAIN.

Done what?  Paid full price for an orchid.  Albeit a small price, but full nevertheless.
Another of my - "For the record" Blips.
Paid full price for an orchid; danger - might become a habit?
Final day of out short trip off; teething trip for The "Wagon" Mklll.
Our "Events Organiser" to whit - Clicky, suggested we have a run to Barton Grange garden centre to fill part of the day so as not (I presumed) to get Jerra back under her feet too soon.
;¬)
Almost always a dangerous enterprise for both Alice and I; as we seldom left empty-handed.  This one YELLED at me as I passed it on the way in; I suspect Al would have liked it - BUT - that's NOT why I bought it.

The lass on site said it was probably a hybrid but no info beyond that. Here comes the inevitable - HOWEVER - a search for "Orchideen" revealed not an orchid, but a firm - 
"Röllke Orchideen GbR" Further investigation seems to sort of translate as:-
"Röllke Orchids GbR"
I found  "The company forms described here are differentiated mainly in that a GbR is a company consisting of at least two shareholders and is subject to the regulations of the German Civil Code (BGB), while the OHG is additionally entered into the Companies Register and therefore as a trading company is subject not only to civil law but also the stricter commercial law regulations of the German Commercial Code (HGB)"
So THERE!
Another which intrigued me/caught my eye was a hypericum bearing buds, flowers fully open and ripe berries and watering droplets; can't in all honesty call them raindrops when under a covering of the whole area with the addition of no rain anyway.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.