Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Echinacea

Backblip


After a delicious brunch we headed home, not wanting to join the holiday traffic tomorrow. The journey home was great - just over 4 hours which included a stop at Sainsburys to do this weeks food shopping. I think that's the fastest we've done it for a very long time. 

I've been wanting to have echinacea in the garden for a couple of years now and last year only one of the 6 plug plants I ordered made it into the ground but had no flowers. This year it is still there in the ground, but once again has no flowers - I think it may need more sun....? 
This year I planted two different varieties of seed and got 6 plugs with my free lot of perennials. About 9 plants made it into the ground, but most got eaten and there are possibly three that might make it until next year - of course no flowers. I put one of each variety in a large pot and this is the only flower so far. It's a bit deformed, but it looks like there is a possibility of a few more flowers from this plant, but not from the other two. I will try and plant it out at the end of the season and pray that it comes back stronger next year. I do like coneflowers, but they don't seem to like our garden very much so far. 

Now I've backblipped the last 4 days I will start to catch up with journals and commenting later this evening. Hopefully it won't take me too many days. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.